Chinapac: Customer Reviews

Date of Review 30 Apr 2015  - 12 Day Super China

 

Our tour guides in Shanghai, Suzhou and Hangzhou were splendid. In Xian he was very outspoken and in Beijing – gentle and careful and knowledgeable.

 

M. Hubinette

Vancouver BC


Date of Review 22 Mar 2015 – Vietnam and Cambodia Tour

 

 

Very organized, great hotels and guides who have an amazing amount of information both historical and cultural. Very safe sites that were chosen were awesome. I took a day off going to more temples because I wanted to take a Tuktuk and just feel the downtown atmosphere. The local food is delicious and the local people were very nice.

 

A.Godfrey
 
Date of Review 22 Dec 2014 - 12 Day Super China

 

We would like to say thank you for putting together the 12 Day China Trip in October. Our limited group was excellent and we have nothing but positives regarding the tour. We look forward to continuing our patronage with Chinapac in the future.

 

Tracy and Sharon

Port Alberni, BC

 

Date of Review 10 Dec 2014

 

All of us had a marvellous time. We were fortunate that we all got along famously and would willingly travel together again sometime in the future.

 

Margot and David Hogg

Victoria, BC


Date of review 07 Oct 2014 – 12 Day Super China

 

Thank you Chinapac for putting the 12 Day Super China tour from September 17th to September 28th together. I had a really amazing time seeing the sites of China and learning their culture. The trip was exciting, refreshing and memorable. Your tour guides Allen, Kara and Michael were awesome.  

 

J. Truijien

Winnipeg, MB  

 

Date of review 20 Sep 2014 – 17 Day Super Vietnam and Cambodia

 

Nice group, Terrific guides, Hotels. The Saigon Palace has a comfortable room, good breakfast and great location. Had a good time. The guides are very well prepared with all the information.

 

M. Goll-Lucas

Nanoose Bay, BC  

 
Date or Review 24 Jul 2014

 

I am writing to give my big thanks to Ms Cindy Liao, an outstanding and hardworking staff. She has patience and knowledgeable and always wear a smile in her voice, no matter how demanding we are, she always smile. Without her help , I am sure we won’t have these 2 groups work out so smooth and I do hope that your local agency in China will keep the same

Way as Cindy and not to spoil our relationship.

 

Thanks for your support to our groups and request and for sure I will work with Cindy more and more!

 

Best regards,

 

Anne

Travel Unique Inc

Scarborough , ON


Date of Review 05 Jun 2014

Thank you Chinapac from 2000 Travel Group travelled on May 10-17. It was an awesome trip! Great Value and well oraganized!

Roman of 2000 Travel
Vancouver, BC

Date of Review 23 May 2014

 

We escorted a group of 30 Canadians to India and Sri-Lanka on our second tour to India organized by Chinapac in March-April 2014 of this year. The tour this was filled with wonder, color and intrigue. We visited Holy sites, Shrines and Temples, Great hillside Forts, the majestic Taj Mahal, Varanasi and the mighty GangesRiver where we had both a spectacular sunrise and sunset cruise while rubbing shoulders with masses of humanity. We saw beautiful countryside, teeming cities, centuries of history and pastoral landscapes. We rode elephants and threw bright colors all over each other during the amazing Hindu festival of Holi. We returned each evening to wonderful accommodation and food and all the comforts we expected from a 4 and 5 star quality tour. Thank you once again Jenny and the folks at Chinapac for another amazing adventure!   

 

Dr. Brad Kent
Nanaimo, BC

Date of Review 27 May 2014

We had just return from  the Chinapac 11 Day I Can't Believe I am inChinatour May 8 - 18, 2014.
We would like to offer our heartfelt appreciation to Philip for everything he did for us. Right from the initial email to our return toCanada. We had never travelled abroad before and Philip's assistance was professional and greatly appreciated.  There were many times, but by example as we were inVancouverand realized our seat assignments were not appropriate, it was Philip who managed to obtain the seating for all flights for us which helped make travel easy. There were many examples of our positive experiences with Philip. Thank You, and we would certainly ask for you in the future.  And Yes, we would definitely consider another trip in a year or two.

Terry and Terri Wozniak
Wadena, SK

 

Date of Review 3 Apr 2014

 

All of us from the Biggar group, including myself, enjoyed our trip to Thailand and the service from our guides! I highly recommend the same tour that we experienced with Chinapac!

 

T. Darroch
Biggar, SK

Date of Review 25 Mar 2014

 

I have to tell you that this trip had been fabulous!  Our guide and driver in India were amazing and Holi was so much fun! The memories we have made here are incredible and we want to thank you for helping us with our itinerary.

 

Chinapac has always provided good service with our trip to China and Bali too. 

 

R. Heppner
Maple Ridge, BC

Date of Review 17 Feb 2014

 

We had a great trip, the tour details went very well, and the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable in every city, and the drivers were excellent as well. Our favorite sites to visit were the Terracotta Warriors, and the Great Wall, but each day had very interesting tours and sites to see. Our meals and accommodation was top notch.  We especially enjoyed the Chinese acrobat show we saw in Shanghai. We were very pleased with the Chinapac tour, staff and accommodations.

 

Thanks for all your help! 

 

B & H. Mcholm and D. Mccaw
Saskatoon, AB
Date of Review 05/11/2013
 

I arrived back yesterday from the tour and just wanted to say how much I enjoyed it.  All the hotels were really nice and the tour guides excellent.  The tour guide in Siem Reap had a photographer with him who took pictures of everyone and gave us all a CD copy which was wonderful!

 

Annette Buddin
Abbotsford, BC 


Date of Review 17/07/2013
 

I would like to pass on my compliments on the recent China tour I took. For me ---it was a trip of a "lifetime". I had never travelled that far before & never in a complete tour group. Everything was very well handled with much efficiency. We all learnt to appreciate the beauty & culture of China . I have been recommending that trip to everyone. Also---the cost is very reasonable.

 

Dolores Mechtab
Thunder Bay, ON

Date of review 15/07/13

 

The tour exceeded all my expectations and was fantastic. Everything was so well organized and I think we owe that to Peng You and Michael Hi the national guide. The accommodations, meals, travel and sites were great and it seemed like we just started when the tour finished. When asked what I liked best I have a hard time picking something as I enjoyed it all. I am encouraging anyone who is interested to consider this tour and would consider going again as my memories of the trip were so great and I look forward to our reunion in the fall.

 

Catherine Peterson
Thunder Bay, ON

Date of Review 02/07/2013


Thanks for organizing the tour. The best lodgings were the natural springs

resort, the national park mountain resort and the Fullon in Taipei . The
Nathan was good. Our driver and tour guide in Taipei were great. Highly recommended!

Stephen Yuen  
 
Date of Review 02/07/2013
Just got back from Hong Kong and Taiwan today and I wanted to thank Chinapac for a delightful trip. It was absolutely fabulous. Thank you for the help to create a dream trip for my grandma as well as the entire Yuen family.

Trestin Yuen

 

Date of Review 18/06/2013

Your Chinapac trip was FABULOUS! Peter and I are not big fans of group tours, but we loved this trip for several reasons: the group was small; we did not do a whole lot of bus travel; the guides were absolutely maravellous--informed, friendly and efficient; the hotels and food were good. We absolutely feel we got our money's worth. Ultimately Peter and I were amazed with your tour! It was beyond our expectations!!! We have highly recommended Chinapac to our friends and look forward to do another trip with your tour company. Your guides made an enormous difference to our experience. For example, Brian, in
Beijing , was outstanding! We are already considering booking another trip to China because of the experience we had with Chinapac.

Thank you for a memorable 11 days! In then near future, we look forward to booking another tour through Chinapac! 

 

Cindy Shantz and Peter Kistler


Date of Review 17/06/2013

I want to tell you the China tour was wonderful.  We could not have had a better guide than Michael.  He made things go very smoothly and he certainly did more than he had to and it was very much appreciated.

I would be interested in a China Pac tour to other countries and would certainly recommend China Pac to others. Thank you.

     
Linda MacLeod

Date of Review 03/06/2013

Dear Josie, Firstly I wanted to thank-you very much for all your assistance in booking our recent tour of China .  Of all the trips we have taken over the years this has to have been among the best we have ever taken.  “Chinapac” went above and beyond anything we could have expected.  The various hotels certainly lived up to their 5 star rating.  There was an issue with the hotel in Beijing in that it was being renovated and we (the group) we given rooms that were not quite up to par.  When we told our tour guide (Michael) the next morning, he took immediate action and we were given a room that was in keeping with what we had become used to on this trip.  The food could not have been better.  Although each place was a little different than the last, they all were excellent.  We can’t help smiling and getting excited when we are talking to other folks about this tour.  It is hard to know where to begin.  I don’t know what we
enjoyed more, the various shows, the incredible educational aspect passed on through the very knowledgeable guides, or the various tours we attended, not to mention the incredible value.  We would not hesitate to recommend Chinapac to anyone.  If there were any down side to the trip it would have to be some of the public toilet facilities in that they did not necessarily have paper and squatting toilets were an experience I could have lived without.  They were all clean however.  In fact I really wanted to comment on how clean it was everywhere.   The traffic certainly was entertaining; glad I
wasn’t driving, but was entertained thoroughly by some of the antics. Special thanks goes out to our guides (Michael, Jack and Tracy).

Rick & Janice Barnes

Date of Review 31/05/2013

 

Hi Josie,
We are back & still suffering from jetlag. Must be the age.
We had a wonderful experience.   People were friendly & very helpful when we needed information.
All in all it was very enjoyable. 

 

Richard Corbeil

 
Date of Review 31/05/2013

We just returned from an incredible trip to China .   We want to thank you for the great care and planning China Pac had on this trip.   There was a little problem with late flights on the domestic flights with China Air, but all in all it was a wonderful trip.   Our head is spinning from the incredible things we experienced.  The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable and professional.   We felt very well taken care of and wanted to express our appreciation to you.
Also, I want to discuss our experience with your Travel Agent, named Josie.  We had never undertaken such a big trip before and it was a big decision to go.   I can tell you we have taken many trips previously in europe and North and South America , but I would have to say we would rate Josie an A+. She was very understanding and tolerant of the many questions and concerns we expressed. She responded instantaneously to the many e-mails. Was very encouraging, offering us sound advice and went over and beyond as a Travel Agent, based upon our previous experiences. She was so warm and friendly and helpful, we feel she has become a friend, and will not hesitate to recommend her and China Pac to anyone. We intend to talk a lot about our trip and already have some people interested, which we will definitely pass Josie's name and information to, when they are ready. We won't hesitate to take another trip with you.   We are interested in a couple of other places but not this year.
We will keep in touch with Josie. Thank you again.  
 
Stella & John Taylor
Date of Review 15/05/2013
 

Hi Jocelyn, We returned last week from our 14 day 5 Star China & Yangtze tour (24 April to 7 May - Rusch/Collins party, booked through our agent Bobbie Carter at Celebration Travel).
What a great trip it was. Visiting China was a wonderful experience- far more than we had anticipated, and the YangzteRiver cruise was awesome. While we did not have a national guide assigned to us, the local guides are to be commended for their kindness, enthusiasm, care, thoughtfulness and wide knowledge of China's history and culture. The efficient and professional manner in which they dealt with everything was second to none. (Eason /Beijing; Jimmy/Yichang; Jack/Chongqing; Jenny/Xian; Joe/Hangzhou/Suzhou/Shanghai, as well as the river guide Shelly on the Yanghtze 2 and Cindy/Shennong Stream). We totally enjoyed our interaction with each guide. Our sincere thanks and appreciation to all of them. Thank you for a well organized and succesful tour. This is a trip to be recommended to anyone interested in visiting China.

Ed and Del
 
Date of Review 30/04/2013
 
Just back from our tour and would like to share the groups comments with you. China was amazing, the tour was well organized and the accommodations were as promised. As spokesperson for the group I would like to mention that our International Guide (Grace)
was at all times professional, diplomatic, caring and a true ambassador forChina- she also has a great sense of humour.
Thank you once again Otis for all your assistance and we look forward to working with you again!
 
Bonnie Latreille, Travelquest 
      

      
Date of Review: 30/04/2013
 
Our trip is over and what a Fantastic time we all had. From the day that we left Calgary to the day we returned we totally enjoyed every minute of each day. My hat goes off to you and all the people that were involved in making our trip such a wonderful success. We would not have changed one thing on the trip, everyone was so impressed with the organized way that each day was set up. Michael was the Greatest guide that anyone would have wanted. He met us at the airport in Shanghai and instantly a Friendship was developed and grew with each passing day. He is a great Ambassador of his wonderful country and as a representative of Chinapac. You have a Great person in Michael working for you. I have to tell you Otis there were many tears shed when Michael said Farewell to each of us as we left him to go through security. As we walked through we all kept looking back waving until we could see him no more. I personally have made a new Friend and I Thank You for that. I would hope that you will pass this along to Michael and his employer. When we book our next trip we will be asking for Michael. Again Otis many thanks for a wonderful trip. 
Wishing you all the Best 
   
Bob & Donna Dobra, Triple D Tours

Date of Review: 26/11/2012

We had a fantastic time in China.  It was all we had hoped for...a great tour guide (Allen Guo) who was very personable, knowledgeable and well organized.  He was liked by all of us.  The tour was well planned, the itinerary was extensive, the hotels were all 5 star.  Thanks for a memorable trip, and excellent value.  Please keep us on your list in the future.  Regards,

Ron & Pat


Date of Review: 05/12/2012

It took us few weeks to recover from the severe case of the jetlag, and reflect on our recent experience touring through China (ChinaPac 21 day Ultimate Yangtze Tour, October 22 – November 11, 2012), and we are compelled to share our thoughts.

 

First we would like to thank you and Fiona for your help with planning and organizing our trip. Second, we would like to thank ChinaPac for well-organized tour. What a wonderful experience.

 

We enjoyed very much our interaction with the local guides, appreciating their deep knowledge of the China’s geographical region, culture and history, they were helping us to understand.

Hence our thanks are going to Terry, Peter, Michael, Rebecca and few others (we are very sorry  for not memorizing their names), for all their efforts to make this trip so special and memorable.

 

Individual commendation and special thanks however will go to our national guide, Cecilia Yang Chen. Cecilia was guiding us from our landing in Beijing to our departure from Shanghai.

Her composure,  kindness, dedication, leadership, enthusiasm, care, thoughtfulness and commitment to  our tour members were unmatched.

We were departing from China on November 11, having a distinct feeling of leaving behind a “Pearl of Shanghai”, our good and dearest young friend.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us if in need of references. We will certainly recommend this ultimate experience of touring with ChinaPac to all our friends.

 

Attached please find one of the 16 000 pictures I have taken during the trip. This is our group with national guide Cecilia and local guide Terry, taken in front of “Temple of Heaven”.

 

All the best

 

Arthur and Ewa

  

 

Date of Review:19/10/2012  

We had a terrific time in China, thanks for your help with the trip package. The guides were excellent and did everything they could to  make our trip enjoyable.

Regarding the Terra Cotta Warriors, I enjoyed taking photos of it, but our stay there might have been a bit long, Since it's not really  possible to see the warriors except through glass or in the pit, it was somewhat disappointing. The story behind it is rather unsettling so it is a site that we viewed with mixed feelings, awe for what was created, but sadness for the lives lost so senselessly and dedicated to work that was done under conditions where there were no options but  to work for the ruler (otherwise known as slavery).That seems to be a
 repeating story in history unfortunately. I think it would be nice to stop at a village around there or somewhere in the countryside to see  the other side of China, since the hills around the Terra Cotta Warriors site seemed very beautiful as we were passing through. This would provide a bit of balance for the essentially  'urban' side ofChina that we saw.

Because I have breathing problems, I am glad our stop in Xian was brief.  It was an overcast day and the coal-fired generators were working. We even noticed bits of ash flying about. On the other hand, Beijing's air seemed clearer and we did see blue sky there, in spite of the tremendous traffic jams we seemed to encounter. The beautiful lakeshore at the SummerPalace was a real highlight. I think I am not alone in saying how important it is to spend time in nature, especially when life in the 'concrete jungle' is so hectic. Our final two nights at the Sheraton were a bonus, we really enjoyed
 the luxurious atmosphere.

 The food throughout our trip was exceptional. The  guides always had extra water to sell us after our daily ration ran
out if we needed it. We enjoyed the glass of beer we were served with ourlunch and supper.


Overall, we did have a wonderful trip. The things I have mentioned above are simply for your information incase they help to improve your  tour packages. It was particularly nice to have the transportation, guiding, itinerary, accommodation & meals taken care of in a country where we don't speak the language and where we have no experience

 getting around. We were fortunate to fall in with an excellent group of travellers which made it even more pleasant.

Sincerely,

 

Anonymous, BC

 

Date of Review:26/10/2012  

We had an absolutely wonderful time in China.  Everything went like clockwork – really well organized!  We woke up every morning excited to see the sights of the day.

 

Chinapac and our guides took excellent care of us.  The tours and meals were great.  The accommodations were excellent with the exception of the first hotel in Beijing

We were especially impressed how quickly Chinapac addressed the group’s dissatisfaction with the hotel and came up with a solution that completely satisfied everyone!

 

We were very impressed with our guides Michael and Cathy that were with us for the entire trip.  Michael was great in dealing with the medical emergency that arose.

Cathy was on our bus with us the whole time.  We thoroughly enjoyed her company and knowledge of the history of China.  She was like a “mother hen” taking care of all of us and

we will always remember her with great respect and affection.

 

Our 2 local guides, Jack and May also deserve mention.  Again, we really enjoyed their company and the stories that they shared about China’s history as well as life today.

 

The general feeling from the entire group on Bus B was that Chinapac will definitely be the tour company of choice for us for future trips!

 

Sincerely,

 

Karen   

 

Date of Review:26/10/2012

I too have been meaning to contact you.  It's been a couple of weeks since we've returned home and we are just nicely over the jet lag.  We enjoyed a thoroughly wonderful time in China and the memories of Beijing, Shanghai and points in between will fill our minds for many months to come.  Yes, the three gorges were very picturesque.  Our cruise along the Yangtze treated us to some beautiful scenery and allowed us to meet some very interesting people.

 

All of the local tour guides were very well informed and personable.  We enjoyed them all.  There was one person whose sensitivity, attentiveness and dedication directly contributed to the quality holiday experience of each of the twelve travellers in our group.  This person ensured that each day was planned for maximum efficiency and comfort for his group.  Of course I'm speaking of our national tour guide Michael Hai.  Michael has a talent for his job that I think is unparalleled.  My husband and I feel very lucky and grateful to have had Michael leading our tour.

 

Sincerely yours

 

Cheryll C

Calgary , AB

 

Date of Review:26/10/2012

Actually the whole trip was amazing.  Lili and Micheal our tour guides did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and secure.  We only had one glitch which was the awful hotel that was booked for us in Beijing, but we were transferred to another hotel for the last two nites which was great.  Both Michelle and I would recommend ChinaPac to anyone interested in visiting China....it was a great experience.

 

Gloria

 

Date of Review:23/10/2012

Dear Shelly:
 
Just a few short lines to tell you that everything went marvelously for Ms Evans…..
She had a great trip, great organization by you, the guides were all punctual and very good..
She loved it all!.
 
Thank you, Shelly, for a job well done!.

 

John McLaren

AlexTravel & Tours....& Cruises

Date of Review:23/10/2012

Thanks Jocelyn for your email,  we indeed enjoy the Three Gorges Gap....howeverwould say the most impressive part of the tour was Xian and the Terracota warriors... We had a wonderful tour and the guide Mchael was great... the group we were with got along great and we were all very impressed with the tour overall.. You will receive the highest recomendation from us as well as other members of our group... We hope we will be able to travel once again with ChinaPac Tours...Thanks for the great insight to Chinese culture and the great service we enjoyed..
Best wishes

 

Frank and Claudette Duff

Date of Review:21/08/2012

Dear Jos,

I have heard from my clients, Mr. & Mrs. Wilkins regarding their trip to China.  They were thrilled with the trip and commented on how nice it was to not have to think about anything, that all the organizing had been done for them.  They especially appreciated seeing places that were less travelled and their knowledgeable guides.
 
Following are some of their comments:
 
We were delighted to be in a section which was not too crowded so that we could get a greater appreciation of the project. (Great Wall)
 
The architecture is fascinating and all very symbolic. (Forbidden City)
Sandy, our guide, was very knowledgeable and excited about the history of China.

A wonderful trip.
 
Thank you first to Amy for starting the itinerary and Susie and you for following up.
 
Best regards,

 

Judy
Lloyds Travel & Cruises Ltd.
Vancouver , BC

 

Date of Review:03/07/2012

Hi Fiona,
Lin and I had the best trip ever !!!!! Thank you for a great vacation. Enjoyed everything. The food was excellent, the people were very friendly, the China Pac people were excellent. Special kudo's to Michael, our National tour guide, he was the best.... The sites and history were awesome. The tour's were great. !!! We have over 2400 pictures.

Shopping and bargaining were funnn!!!!!

Everything went perfectly, bag's were looked after and checked for us and everything. Everything was well looked after.

We can't stop talking about China.

Thank you again.

 

Art & Linda  

Date of Review:19/06/2012

I just wanted to pass on to you a heartfelt thank-you for providing me with an outstanding holiday. Alex did an incredible job at keeping 25 people happy!! He is outstanding. Eric, the local guide in Beijing, did a fabulous job showing off Beijign. You could tell that all the tour guides enjoyed their jobs and showing off their country!. Thank-you!

 

Annette D  

Ottawa ON

 

Date of Review:13/06/2012

Hi Otis I want to thank you for the nice trip you organized through David Hogg. It was very well done. David also did a great job in helping us with this trip. I would especially like to let you know that Allan our national guide was fantastic. I give him the highest recommendation. He was very pleasant, knowledgeable, well organized and most thoughful. He went out of his way to help by going to an Apple store to get me a cable i had forgotten. This he did on his own time and during rush hour. Well over and beyond the call of duty. You are very fortunate to have someone like him in your company. Sorry for the the delay in getting this to you but we went on to Japan for 10 days and are still to recover from jet lag. Again thank you for your help and thank you for having Allan be our guide.


Regards Bunny

Victoria , BC


Date of Review:13/06/2012 

Thank you to CHINAPAC for an excellent tour to China visiting Beijing, Chengde and Tianjian with an extension to Huang Shan. From our arrival in Beijing to our departure from Shanghai, the tour was organized and always on schedule. Oliver, our guide for the Beijing portion of our tour, was professional, pleasant, helpful,patient and above all very knowledgeable. The same can be said of Justin, our Huang Shan guide who also showed a level of caring for each one of us as we hiked the steep mountain. The hotels and meals were good.

 

A special thank-you to Jenny who helped plan our Huang Shan tour every step of the way. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

 

Having been on many tours to China, I can without hesitation say that the tour offered by Chinapac must be commended for their quality and value and therefore have not hesitation recommending them. My clients who have taken tours with Chinapac, have returned only with praise.


Grace

 

THE TRAVEL GROUP

Vancouver , B.C.

 
Date of Review:11/06/2012 

 

Just want to thank you for the excellent tour/hotel package in Beijing. We had a great time and we enjoyed every minute of our stay there; the hotel, the food plus the shopping. Good job Otis!

Regards,

Linda

North Vancouver , BC


Date of Review:08/06/2012 
 

My husband and I recently returned from China with ChinaPac Tour #0514-May15,2012.

 

Thank you ChinaPac and Angie & partner Lily for an unforgettable experience and a reminder that respect and passion for one's country is contagious! China culture and world heritage sites were brought to life our host and guide Angie Wang. Angie's exceptional language skills, education and warm personality made the China experience for us. Along with her guiding skills, she was able to juggle many itineraries, and went above and beyond the expectations of the group-in short, she managed to keep a very diverse group on time, informed, and engaged!

 

WE loved China, it's people, and especially the most gracious and professional Angie Wang.


Vern & Gaye 

Qualicum BeachB.C.

Canada

 

Date of Review:07/06/2012 
  

We returned last week from our wonderful Chinapac tour, (Code 0514CHSP12). We were absolutely thrilled with every aspect of the tour. Each day was so well organized, we were well taken care of and hardly had to think at all, just enjoy every minute!
 

We have just returned from the 16 Day 5-star China and Yangtze tour.  I chose  China Pac because I travelled with them 20 years ago and found the company reliable and gave good value.  My husband had not been there  before and wanted to go there.  China has progressed so much in the interval, that I was amazed and delighted. it was like going to a new country!

 

Thanks to Fiona for making the many arrangements for the trip.  She did everything to make the tour go smoothly.

 

And thanks to our Tour  Guide throughout the tour, Alan. He went beyond our expectations to meet our every need ,even accompanying my husband and me to a medical clinic, and accommodating my husband’s need to set his own pace during the tour.  We hope you will hire him again , so that others may experience his service.

 

The tour was a wonderful package, which was truly all Inclusive! We highly recommend it!

 

Thank you, ChinaPac!

 

William and Myrtle


Date of Review:07/06/2012 
  

We returned last week from our wonderful Chinapac tour, (Code 0514CHSP12). We were absolutely thrilled with every aspect of the tour. Each day was so well organized, we were well taken care of and hardly had to think at all, just enjoy every minute! 

 

Our tour guide in Shanghai, Suzhou and Hangzhou, Lily was wonderful, lots of fun and very informative. Our special thanks goes to Angie Wang, she was absolutely outstanding, her command of the English language, her knowledge of the country and history, her sense of humour and hard work made for an excellent time for all of us. 

 

When we tried to add up the cost, should we have done this amazing trip on our own, there was such excellent value for the money we paid. All of our accommodation was excellent, any small problems that arose were handled immediately and professionally. We will be recommending Chinapac to anyone who wants a wonderful holiday.

 

Thank you Chinapac and Dear Angie, keep up the good work!


 

Two Happy Canadians,

Derek & Wenda


Date of Review:04/06/2012 
  

Hi Jenny,

 

I would just like to thank you for the wonderful trip that Chinapac organized for me! I had a wonderful time and you company made travel easy! From the minute we arrivel, we were well looked after. The local guides in each city we visited were very nformative and helfful. Our accomodations were superb and we were able to experience local food and culture from each region we visited. 

 

I could not have asked for a better organized trip and amazing experience in China. I can't wait to do my next trip with Chinapac.

 

Thanks again,

 

Lisa

Phonenix ,AZ


Date of Review:05/29/2012 
  

Hi Otis,

 

I spoke with my 4 clients yesterday and they had a fabulous time!!  They couldn’t stop talking about how Beijing beat their expectations.  They loved their guide Snow and all the arrangements Chinapac had made. 

 

Thank-you Otis for all your help.


Heather Tkachuk

TierOne Travel

Edmontonm ,AB


Date of Review:05/10/2012

I have just returned from the 16 day China and Yangtze tour.
The trip was most enjoyable and well organized.
Although all local guides were knowledgable and pleasant, I must single out the national guide Cecilia Yang Chen.

Cecilia was at all times very professional and conducted the tour flawlessly.

I feel is was her effort which made this tour an unqualified success.

I would be happy to travel with Chinapac and under her guidance again.

 

Peter O
North Vancouver, BC


Date of Review: 04/30/2012

Hi Gina

I thought I would share this Email below with you!

Don

Our Vietnam Tour was absolutely amazing!!! Everything was perfect. The guides were fabulous. Hotels were above expectations and the food was delicious. Beautiful people, history and culture. We would highly recommend this tour!

We are interested in going to Peru next spring break. Any hopes?

Thank you for organizing this trip for us.


Janet


Thanks for the great trip your work is appreciated!

Don Gibson
Rainbow Travel Group
Calgary, AB




Date of Review: 05/04/2012

My wife & I just took a chinapac tour and we must say we have never had a better guide. Cecila was the most complete guide we could have had. She made sure we were fully informed every step of the way. We will highly recommend your company to our friends.

Frank & Vivian D.
Canada

 

Date of Review: 05/06/2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 16 day Chinapac tour of China. (April 17th to May 2nd) I can tell you that of all of our trips throughout the world, this one was the best one we have ever had. It more than exceed our expectations. The hotels were billed as 5 star but by North American standards they were all 7 star! From the greeting by our tour guide at the Beijing airport to our emotional departure at the Shanghai airport our visit to China was nothing short of spectacular.

Of particular note, was our national guide, Cecilia, who was with us for the complete tour. We had a group of 15, all from Canada, and with any group there are many special requests and individual needs. Without any fanfare, Cecilia looked after all of us like a true professional. Every hotel check in was quick and efficient, the restaurants were always ready for our group, the baggage handling and airline check in’s were perfect. Cecilia was extremely knowledgeable about the history and geography of her county. Our group declared her the Number 1 tour guide of all time!

Respectfully submitted,

Derek J.
Gibsons, BC
Canada



Date of Review: 04/29/2012

My husband, Ben, and I live in Victoria, BCCanada and we recently returned from a Chinapac vacation (Mar 24-Apr 7 2012) to China. I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time and enjoyed ourselves so much. We saw some amazing wonders, things we had never dreamed of being able to see in person, and met lots of interesting people. We also learned a lot about China, the culture and some of the people.

We travelled with a group of 16 people and our team leaders were Rennie and Roman Yue, who I know have travelled with Chinapac on many occasions. There was one person though who was outstanding during our trip, someone who made everything exciting, explained everything very patiently and who went out of his way to take very good care of us all. That was our national guide Michael Hai. This young man had a wonderful knowledge of his country and was able to answer our questions fully. He learned all of our names by Day 2. He interacted with all of us and made us feel special. He worked well with the local guides too (who were also all very pleasant young people). Michael showed a level of caring beyond his years and I have no hesitation saying that he made the trip a very special experience for us.

Please pass this along to "head office" or office in Shanghai where Michael is located or to whomever else should realize what a wonderful team member and employee you have. We have recommended Chinapac to many of our friends who were interested to hear of our trip.

Kay P.
Victoria, BC



Date of Review: 04/04/2012


We just got back from a tour of Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Xian and Beijing. The trip was fabulous & made especially relaxing by our national guide Michael Hai Yan. We never had any worries; he took care of everything. The group size was perfect; we all got to know each other within a short space of time and all got along. We were never rushed; we started out at a reasonable time,9am. Everything was prepared and ready for us, never any problems. Good job Chinapac; too bad you only do Asia but then, I haven't seen all of Asia!!!

Margaret D.C.
Vancouver, BC



Date of Review: 03/24/2012

I am e-mailing you about Grace Zhang. I wanted to let you know what a wonderful person she is. We had been planning a trip to China for over a year.

We booked a 12 day tour though China Pac in Vancouver. It was a private tour for our family. My parents who are in there 80's, 3 children ages 8, 10,15
and 7 adults. We were concerned about my parents, because of there age and my niece who has several food allergies. We spoke to Cindy at China Pac and she recommended a National Guide.

Cindy said Grace was one of the best. We met Grace in Beijing and let her know of our concerns. She told us not to worry, she would take good care of us.
We were amazed at the all the knowledge she had of all the destinations we went to. Grace always made sure that my parents weren't exhausted, on all the places we went to every day.

When it came to all our meals, Grace made sure that my niece was able to eat them and explained each dish. Some of us had special request and Grace always made sure she had an answer for us.

Grace has made our trip to China a very memorable and pleasant one, especially for my parents which they will never forget.

We will never forget her and will miss her very much. Could you let her know she went above and beyond.

Thank You,

Lawrence L.
Vancouver, BC



Date of Review: 03/23/2012


My name is Wendy Laws and I recently returned home from the above mentioned trip. I would be extremely remiss if I did not let you know how wonderful this experience was for me. Personally, this was a trip of a lifetime I shall never forget. Thank you.

I also need to thank you for giving us Hai Jin as our National Guide; what an amazing job he did! You have a true gem in Hai Jin and I sincerely hope you, as a company, appreciate his talents. When Hai Jin needed to be sure all 21 of us were listening and paying attention, he did that. When the situation allowed for brevity and fun; it was there in his sense of humor and participation with the group. Whatever the situation was, his competence and professionalism was evident. His caring, thoughtfulness, knowledge and understanding shone brightly in EVERY situation. Hai Jin made sure we were always safe, learning about China and having fun.

The transportation arrangements worked perfectly, we even had the unique experience of the Xian train station. Although that was stressful, it was a true China experience and I am glad we did it. The organization of this trip and all the related aspects flowed seamlessly; a testament to your organization and staff!

I would not hesitate to book another trip to China, what a wonderful place. I also will not hesitate in recommending ChinaPac to anyone I know who is interested in traveling to China.

Thank you for all your efforts and skill, and especially thank you for Hai Jin.

Wendy Laws


Date of Review: 03/23/2012

I wanted to take a moment to send off some feedback from both my mother and I reference the 12 day MAC tour that we just completed.

First and foremost I wanted to pass on my best regards and recognition for our tour guide Hai Yan (Michael). He conducted his duties with the utmost of efficiency, caring and kindness. He cared for us like a shepherd cares for his flock and made everyone feel welcome and safe. When there were other tour guides Hai Yan still remained vigilant and made sure that we were all present and accounted for.

My mother celebrated her 75th birthday while we were in Hangzhou and Hai Yan arranged for a birthday cake and help make that experience more special. He understands the little details that make a trip like this memorable.

I really don’t know if there could have been a better guide!

As far as the itinerary is concerned, one of the highlights of the trip for me was the Xi’an wall. As this was an add on to our tour we had a little over an hour to explore and enjoy the site. I was able to rent a bicycle and completed the 14km circuit of the city wall in under an hour. I would highly suggest that this be added in future as an option as a guided tour. It was an excellent way to see the city and cover a great distance other than by foot and by bus.

Another possible itinerary change/addition I would suggest is seeing Pudong, Shanghai at night. The cityscape at night is amazing and really does not take too long to do, possibly after dinner the first night.

Overall we had a great time and experience, my thanks to the local guide(s) and staff for making it fun and informative. The weather worked in our favour, and a surprise snowfall made our trip to the Great Wall that much better.

Best,

Chris A.


Date of Review: 03/23/2012



We all got home safe and sound from the March 9,2012 China tour - this tour exceeded any expectations that I had!!! From the moment we started out to the very end, it was well organized and safe as well as informative and fun.

Our national guide, Shanghai Michael - or in his Chinese name - Hai Jin - was outstanding - he quickly understood the mechanics of our group and was able to deal with each personality and everyone's needs quietly and professionally, while also giving us the information that we needed and helping us to understand China - its history, culture, language and art. This group consisted of 21 people from age 14 - 86 years old, 2 were single room people, 5 upgraded on the train, at least 3 were from Toronto and the rest from BC, 6 didn't eat pork, 2 arrived a couple of days before the rest of us, there was 2 travel agents in the group - etc. and Michael handled these differences and much more, with grace and efficiency. The 3 local guides we had were fine but Hai Jin who was with us the entire time, got to know us and we got to know him.

The meals were fantastic !!! - although I was happy to see lots of Western style choices for breakfast, including good coffee, being exposed to so many new tastes and textures in the other meals was really fun. The air arrangements between cities was seamless and the train was a new experience for us all but we did it and we all survived !!!

The hotel rooms were all really nice and the luggage handling, keys being available upon arrival and the locations were perfect.

Thank you for helping us to arrange this trip - I have already been looking on your website for our next adventure -

Robin Keyes
Celebration Travel



Date of Review: 3/5/2012

I was on the trip with Jeannie and I can say it exceeded our expectations. The sites were spectacular but we expected that. The hotel rooms were much better than I expected - the Garden hotel in Suzhou was truly a 5 star hotel. We did have problems with the heat control in Beijing. We thought the hotel in Xian was perfectly fine.

The food was also better than I expected. All breakfast options were very good to great. The other meals were all very good. I do understand that coming from the West we have so much choice that eating Chinese food everyday, even good food, did get a bit monotonous. However I did have some Western food in the airport in Beijing and it was not very good. I would much rather have good Chinese food for a week than poor western food. We really enjoyed the meals in Xian with dumplings and noodles and the Peking Duck meal in Beijing.

Alex far exceeded our expectations - very professional but also very entertaining with a dry sense of humour. The organization of the tour was also excellent with a real effort to minimize travel time.

The train trip was a real experience - I thought it was an authentic Chinese experience but it was a bit scary and not enjoyed by most people including my wife.

I've already recommended the trip and your company to a couple of people.

Derek A.

Canada



Date of Review: 03/09/2012



Just a quick note to thank you so much for the wonderful fam sponsored by Destination Asia and Chinapac to Thailand.

The country is fascinating and what I learned about the country and culture will be very helpful when educating clients.

Our tour guide, Luis was terrific, as well as our driver, Mr. Black.

Kudos on a fantastic trip!

Thanks again.

Ruth S.
Burlington
, ON




Date of Review: 03/06/2012


Our FAM was simply wonderful. Louis our tour guide and Black our driver did a wonderful job of looking after us. We saw so much of Thailand -- I hope I can send lots of clients to you.

We had very hot weather in Bangkok for 3 days and then the weather was perfect for the rest of the time -- with no rain.

I really liked Ruth and Michael -- and we got along as though I had known then for ever.

I returned home last night and there was not one problem the whole time.

Again Cindy, thank you and your company so much for this wonderful FAM.

Joyce
Nepean, ON


Date of Review: 2/27/2012


I was privileged to have travelled with Jeannie Henke on the recent trip to China. I wanted to send you a message saying that I was impressed with the organization that Chinapac put into the trip. I had every confidence in Jeannie as she is an excellent travel agent however, there is nothing like experiencing the trip itself to be able to give comment with confidence.

In particular, I wanted to express my appreciation for our tour guide, Alex. He was one of the most conscientious and informed persons I have encountered. His organizational skills and ability to anticipate every issue and need of the group was outstanding. He was extremely knowledgeable and respectful in all ways. In my opinion he is a valued employee of Chinapac who represents your company extremely well. He is an asset that I am sure will experience continued success and no doubt career advancement in your company.

I look forward to encouraging other friends adn clients of the wonderful tour services offered by Chinapac.

Regards,

Theresa Marie



Date of Review: 12/12/2011

I would like to thank you for arranging the most wonderful trip to China for myself and my husband.
We had an amazing time, everything worked out perfectly, there was a large delay on the return, but these things happen.
The tour guides were wonderful and spoiled us, the knowledge we have gained about China will be a great asset and I hope I can send some clients your way.
I will do a report to send to our 8 offices.
The schedule was fantastic and we certainly covered a lot of ground. Our tour manager in Shanghai, Alan Weixing, was outstanding.  What a great person he is... I felt like an Empress.


Best Regards,

Linda

UNIGLOBE Geo Travel
Victoria , BC  



Date of Review: 12/01/2011

Our voyage to China is the best one ever of all the destination we had over the years.


Over the fact that China is a marvellous place to visit, the exceptional work of Tony, our guide, made it even better.  Tony is a dedicate guide of your organization  He made us feel welcome.  He is very good and efficient.  He is on top of problem always ready to assist anyone with special need, very attentive to his group. Overall we felt secure and protect during our trip and we were never place into difficult situation as we were well brief all the time.  Tony support us with his expertise to help us understand  the country.  He also help us with his advice .  His advice where sound and trustworthy .  At every destination the planning was exceptional always in the best interest of the group . Tony made sure that every where we were well receive , well take care and every activities were as easy and enjoyable as possible . 


Tony is also very generous.  He is outstanding teacher and understand that teaching is more than exposing knowledge.  He is patient and repeat information to be sure that it was well understood.  Tony also approach everyone with a nonjudgemental attitude which made everyone feel secure with him.  When  he communicate in English he is very clear, concise and easy to understand . 

We were very privilege to be with Tony on that trip in China .  We  strongly recommend him for any  Seacourse trip in the future.

A trip with Tony is a fun Trip .


Pierre T. & Christiane D.
Canada



Date of Review: 11/24/2011

I had the pleasure of doing a 16 day tour of China with your company in october. The tour was excellent and very good value for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend Chinapac to any one who is contemplating a trip to China particularity if it is their first time.
We were most fortunate to have an excellent guide, Tony Hou. Tony has a great wealth of knowledge, not only about ancient China but also China as it is today. His energy and dedication to his profession was very much appreciated by me and the group I was with.

Thank you ChinaPac and Tony for a memorable trip to China.

Sincerely,

Fred C
Canada


Date of Review: 11/18/2011

I would like to comment on our recent two-week land tour through China. The trip was organized by Dr. Martin Gerretsen and Harvey Strydhorst of Sea Courses Cruises (based in Vancouver) and Tony Ho of your agency was our on-site travel guide. He co-ordinated and managed a group of 42 physicians and spouses through a maze of cities and historical sites with great patience and a large degree of skill.

As a result of his efforts, our group's trip through China was so much more than we imagined it could be. The culture difference was so very dramatic and fascinating. And personally, my wife Carla and I had a wonderful time.

I have been a meeting planner, concierge and conference moderator for more than 30 years and Tony was one of the most organized and co-ordinated travel guides I have ever encountered. Every event throughout the tour went like clockwork, was on time and without conflict. Tony was very informative, efficient, detailed, patient and frequently humourous. His language skills were excellent and the best of all the guides we encountered.

Sea Courses had arranged for more than twenty five hours of conference presentations in a half-dozen locations including two off-site hospital visits. There were no problems with the conference sessions and the audio-visual equipment and meeting rooms set ups were handled most efficiently.

Good points to be made about the trip are:

·                              The excellent manner in which the luggage was handled. Never a problem

·                              Hotels were really superior. Room keys were always available whenever we walked into a hotel lobby.

·                              Boarding passes for the various flights were also available whenever we entered an airport. (How can you do that?)

·                              Shopping trips were very well orchestrated, had good variety (jade, silk, lacquer & pearls) and the doctors made a number of worthwhile purchases

·                              The sight-seeing tours were absolutely wonderful, interesting and of good variety

·                              The evening shows were spectacular – also with good variety and excellent quality performances (acrobats, kungfu and Peking Opera)

·                              The numerous meals were always ready and the food, while different to what we were all familiar with, was well prepared and well presentedAll in all, we had a wonderful trip devoid of any problems.


Thank you to Tony for keeping us on track and safe in a land that is so exciting albeit unfamiliar to us all.

Regards,

Peter B

Canada


Date of Review: 11/18/2011

I returned a week ago from a 2 week trip to China with SeaCourses/Chinapac. Although only 2 weeks it seemed like a month. It was packed fully with activities in Beijing (Tiananmen square, Forbidden city, gardens, Peking opera, Kung Fu show), the Great Wall, 4 day riverboat trip up the Yangtze to see the dam and locks, Suzhou (Venice of the Orient) and Shanghai. The hotels were best I have seen. The buses were top quality. All of the meals were included, with breakfast at the hotels in both NA and Chinese style. Lunch and dinner were mainstream Chinese with occasional exotic (jellyfish). The Sichuan meal was very good. Wine was “ma ma hu hu” (so, so). There was ample time to see traditional Chinese factories (jade, cloisonné, silk comforters, embroidery, and furniture) and buy items if desired. Between major activities were fun stuff like rickshaw and gondola rides. The real joy of the trip was it was totally effortless due to our really exceptional guide, Tony Ho. The entire luggage was totally looked after amongst all of the plane flights, boat, and bus trips. When we arrived anywhere all of the tickets were right there. The meals were always ready to go as we stepped off the bus and sat down in the restaurant. We never waited for anything. For the ladies Tony was always very careful to find reasonable washrooms with western style toilets. Tony was very diligent not to lose anyone in the crowds and was very capable in dealing with any individual’s issues. When there was time on the bus Tony was constantly teaching us the language, customs and history of China. It was a very enjoyable, carefree, and enlightening tour. I would highly recommend as long as you don’t have mobility issues (i.e. lots of walking).

Ross & Lynn H

Vancouver, BC



Date of Review: 11/21/2011

We are back from our tour and want to thank you for a truly wonderful experience. Everything was arranged perfectly. The tour guides were excellent and worked hard to make sure we were well taken care of. We never had to wait for our guides to meet us. Our accommodations were excellent.

The scheduling was perfect.

We appreciate the work you did to set this up for us. You can be sure that our friends know about you and Chinapac.

Best Regards,

Marian & Dick

USA


Date of Review: 11/15/2011

I have just returned from the 16 day tour (Oct 28-Nov12) with Sea Courses, guided by Tony Ho. We had a very good, very educational tour. Tony taught us a lot. What a good teacher! I remember everything (well almost everything). What an amazing country, and changing so quickly. Tony gave us very valuable insights into how China is growing so fast economically without losing sight of some of the important values of Chinese culture. Fascinating. The Yangzte river was very beautiful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in China, and in particular Tony Ho is a fantastic guide, solicitous, amusing, and highly organized and informative.

Thank you Chinapac,

Clarissa W

New Westminster, BC


Date of Review: 11/16/2011

This trip to China is a memorable trip that was conducted by expert hand day after day. Like a conductor of an orchestra Tony was present from beginning up to the very end of this trip. He answered our questions with ease with lots of detail, and through his knowledge we have learned a lot about the Chinese culture.

During all the trip, everything was perfect: hotels, restaurants, transportations, visits, excursions, transfer by plane, cruise, etc. There was no time wasted at any moment. Everything ran smoothly and perfectly. Thanks to the good organisation and planning that Tony did during the hole trip.

Claire G. & Pierre G.

Port-Cartier, QC


Date of Review: 11/14/2011

We have just returned home after a fabulous trip to China with Tony, the world's best guide, teacher, and culture interpreter. We learned about where China has been, where it is now, and its goals for the future. We arrived, nervous, with 6 rolls of toilet paper between us and left all of them in our hotel room at the end of the trip! We had fabulous meals, exposure to Chinese culture and art; and came away with a totally different view of China. China is not like home, but that is why we want to see everything and learn. Thank you Tony for your excellent interpretation of your country's history, present day challenges, and a peek to future possibilities. This trip was a highlight for us.

Marg & Gord B.

Surrey, BC


Date of Review: 11/15/2011

We have recently returned from our 16 day China and the Yangtze trip. What a wonderful holiday and we have been telling our friends and passed on the information to several people. We have also advised them that they defenetily need to have Tony as their guide. This man was full of knowledge on any subject that was brought up. Tony made the trip even more interesting as he made us feel that he was there to take care of us, which he did constantly. Need money come to the bank of Tony or if you wanted special directions he was right there to help. Need a special restaurant, pops into the restaurant with you and points out which dishes you should try. He was the greatest guide we have ever had and would recommend him to everyone. I hope everyone who travels to China gets a Tony.

Thanks,

Sue P

Ontario, Canada


Date of Review: 11/13/2011

We just returned from our trip to China and we wanted to tell you that the trip was very well organised and that our guide Tony Hou was the best tour guide that we have ever had on any of our previous world trips. He was very organised and everything went seamlessly. We never waited for any of our connections, meals or excursions, which was remarkable. He is extremely knowledgeable and is a wonderful teacher who communicated to us his love of China, its culture,and people. Our trip exceeded our expectations thanks to Tony.

Janet W. & Michael Q.

Canada


Date of Review: 11/3/2011

I just spoke to my clients... they had a fabulous trip to China, Tibet and the Yangtze River. They were very impressed and very happy I recommended your services. They actually met some people on another tour operators the trip that they were initially looking at and they mentioned they wished they had been on our clients’ trip.

Thank you very much for all your help, and you can be sure that my clients and I will highly recommend your services

Regards,

Coco Toth

Owner/Manager
Bravo Travel Inc.


Date of Review: 9/2/2011

Mrs. Pettite has returned from her trip and she wanted me to let you know that everything was perfect. She raved about the guide and driver.

Kathy H

Goliger's TravelPlus

My name is Kaelee and I just returned from China with the Grant MacEwan University Travel Study Tour. I had such an amazing trip and it was great to be part of the ChinaPac Experience. It was a tour I will never forget. Keep up the work and thanks again.

Kaelee F

Thank you so much for taking the time to organize our tour.

Kimbely V


Thank you for providing us with an excellent trip.

Kaithyn M


Thank you so much for this amazing once in a lifetime trip. I really enjoyed seeing some of the best highlights China has to offer. I look forward to coming back.

Stephavie M


Thank you for arranging an amazing tour, showing me so much of China.

Ashley B

Thank you so much for all your hard work with helping out plan our study tour. I have never been to China before and I thought it was great that we got see all the major highlights that China has to offer. I will be back to China in a couple years. Thanks again for helping make this trip happen.

Dani P

Thank you to you and your company for giving me a life time experience. None of this would have been possible without you.

Kaylee B (Grant MacEwan Travel Program)

My name is Cecily B from GrantMacEwanUniversity and I just wanted to take the time to thank you for arranging such a great itinerary for myself and fellow classmates. It was great to see so much of the country and enjoy so much of the culture. Thank you.

Cecily B

Thank you for the time you invested in our ChinaPac tour. I appreciate everything you did.

Chleich

My FAM trip to China was truly a one of kind journey. The knowledge and experience I acquired during this trip are things I will carry with me for the rest of my life. Knowing that this tour would not have been possible without the superior product and dis